RSS

wishing and hoping

25 Sep

Can I tell you how sucky last week was? Work just …. didn’t work well for me. I kept screwing crap up.  I couldn’t stay focused on what I was doing and it seemed like everything was working against me.

Jeffrey got sent home from school on  Wednesday and Friday with an upset belly. Thursday I stayed home with him. We also kept him home yesterday (Monday) and I’m getting annoyed at this point. He’s had diarrhea for eleven days now. ELEVEN! He is not sick. He doesn’t have a temperature, is eating like normal, acting like normal. It’s just that his belly isn’t happy.

Today we sent him to school with a few prayers that he makes it through the day. I am totally out of vacation and Brian really can’t take any time off either. Our stalwart sitter, had her appendix out about two weeks ago and isn’t really up to watching her children and mine. Our neighbor helped us out yesterday but he can’t do it every day. I just hope he doesn’t get sent home today so that we don’t have to do the juggling act tomorrow.

Wish us luck. At least work wise, this week is running better.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2007 in eww!, Jeffrey

 

4 responses to “wishing and hoping

  1. Kellie

    September 25, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Poor Jeffrey….I wonder why the butt is so explosive??!! Wish I was closer to help out 😦

     
  2. Rachel

    September 25, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Have you thought about IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome)? Kids can get it too.

     
  3. happyworkingmom

    September 25, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    I hope he stays in school today for you!!! And I hope you guys figure out what’s wrong!

     
  4. Kurt

    September 26, 2007 at 8:37 am

    Good luck. I hope it went well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
