RSS

Wedding Extravaganza: Finale

10 Jul

Have I mentioned we have an amazing child? He is such a joy. He was just wonderful this past weekend. He had such fun playing with grandma, grandpap and all of his cousins. The drive up and back from PA was fairly pleasant. He is happy to point out all of the cars and trucks to us and sing for us from the back seat. Sometimes I’m just overwhelmed by how cool he is.

Miriam’s wedding was beautiful. Her dress was gorgeous as was the day. The ceremony was very simple and the whole affair was pleasing and low key. I enjoyed being a bridesmaid. I’ve never been in a wedding (exception being my own) and I was really glad that she asked me to be a part of it. Scott seems like a really great guy and I’m hopeful that they’ll be very happy together.

We’re back in NY again and although I’m happy to be home, I’m reminded once again, that I really miss my family. More than just my parents, I miss the extended network of craziness. It was a lot of fun to visit with my cousins and aunts. I’m sure not everyone knows this, but I grew up next door to my cousins and we were really more like sisters. Miriam and Winona were close to my age and we grew up together. My older cousins,  I grew closer to as I grew older and realized that we had more in common. It’s tough to be so close to everyone and have them be so far away. The chaos involved in our get togethers can be addictive and I haven’t had a taste in quite awhile.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 10, 2007 in Family, Jeffrey

 

One response to “Wedding Extravaganza: Finale

  1. Kellie

    July 11, 2007 at 9:53 am

    I hear ya on the missing family and craziness of it all.

    Glad you had a wonderful time and that Baby J was awesome as always!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
