RSS

Jeffrey’s vacation

20 Jun

I am finally not tired this morning. Brian and I went to bed a little earlier than normal last night and Jeffrey was still snoozing when the alarm went off this morning. Yesterday he woke at quarter to six and I was not ready for my baby alarm yet.

Anyway. Jeffrey had a fabulous time with his grandparents. He got to look at big trucks, play with chickens and ducks and dogs. They took walks and went outside to play. He was exhausted everynight (as I imagine my parents were as well) and slept well for them. I think my mom is going to miss him. He’s such a happy little guy and they were so excited to have him.

My parents have decreed that every summer he will spend a week or two with them. That means a nice vacation for us and quality time for them. The second week was a little too long for me. By around Thursday I was ready to steal someone else’s child just to get a baby hug. I really missed him. Once again, I’m reminded how he just fills our life and how different it would be without him.

I’ll get some pictures up soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2007 in Jeffrey

 

2 responses to “Jeffrey’s vacation

  1. Kellie

    June 20, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    So glad Jeffrey was awesome for your parents!! I use to spend two weeks in Syracuse each summer with my Mom’s parents and have so many great memories of those times. Plus, as you said–it’s a nice break for you and Brian!!

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    June 22, 2007 at 8:38 am

    That is so cool that he got to spend some great quality time with the grandparents! I know what you mean though about it being too long…I hate when I hit that day that all I want are my kids back because it is so empty without them!

    And we always ask ourselves “what did we do with ourselves before he had kids?”

     

Leave a Reply

 
