RSS

T-minus several hours

31 May

Just a quick update. I’m doing much better today. Brian and I had a good talk last night and I feel like we’re in a better place. Thank you all for your supportive comments and for letting me vent all over the place. Sometimes you just need to do that, ya know.

Anyway, when I get home from work tonight we will be feeding boy and packing to take off on … vacation. Ahh, just the word feels relaxing. We’re going to mom’s tonight to drop off Jeffrey and then early Saturday (like 3 or 4am) we’re leaving for Outer Banks. We can get into our house at 4pm so hopefully we’ll time it right.

I’m bringing bathing suits, my laptop and fourteen books. All I need is some wine and I’ll be set for the week. I’m looking forward to lounging and catching up on (the hundreds) of blog posts that I am behind. Woo hoo, everyone will get comments from me next week!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2007 in depression, fun and games, Update

 

4 responses to “T-minus several hours

  1. Ronnie Roach

    May 31, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    Welcome to the Outer Banks! We have an active blogging community here so you will fit right in. You can see a list of local bloggers on my site:
    http://www.ronnieroach.com

    Have a great time and enjoy the perfect weather and beautiful beaches.

     
  2. Kelly M

    May 31, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    I so hope you have a wonderful time!! I’m glad you and Brian are doing better…..

    Get plenty of sleep, and well DO NOTHING!! YOu deserve it!! RELAX!!

     
  3. Kellie

    May 31, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    SO JEALOUS of your baby free week!! But, you certainly deserve/need it so, have a wonderful time 🙂

     
  4. happyworkingmom

    June 1, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Have a fabulous time!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
