RSS

Go truck go

23 May

Have I mentioned Jeffrey likes trucks? I mean really really likes trucks? I bought him some new books at B&N the other day and they are clear favorites. The funny thing is that they are too big for him to carry in one hand so he sorta cries at you and drags it behind him. It’s awful to be a baby sometimes.
I fear that we may be raising a gear head. What will Brian and I do? We’re so not inclined that way.
It’s so fun to see how boyish Jeffrey is. I mean it’s like he’s programmed to be excited about cars and trucks and dirt. Vroom vroom! I love how he lights up when he sees a fork lift at the garden center or a school bus drive down the road. It’s amazing to look at the world through his eyes.
I go to work everyday and tell everyone how “adorable” our child is. He really is. Everyday he just surprises and amazes me (and exhausts). He has such boundless energy and curiosity for everything around him. What a gift.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2007 in Jeffrey

 

2 responses to “Go truck go

  1. Sue

    May 23, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    Well, bring that lil dirt lover on over! We’ve got 15 yards of clean, screened topsoil in a huge mountain in the backyard right now. (Clean dirt- is that an oxymoron?)
    The girls think it’s their “castle” but I know they’d share with Jeffrey. Jeffrey is CUTE. We love cute babies ’round these parts!
    If he turns out to be a gearhead, he can hang out here with our Brian. He can teach Jeffrey to replace brakes, take apart bobcats, and other such greasy nonsense. Meanwhile, I will be sending Kelly over for your Brian to teach her linux.
    Yeah, she’s going to be the geek in the family, I think.
    Or one of them, rather.

     
  2. Kellie

    May 24, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Send Jeffrey my way….I’ll talk trucks and excavators and fork lifts with him 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
