RSS

Recap

22 May

I swear all I blog about lately is how busy I feel. Today is a good day. I am back at work having taken yesterday off due to a power outage at Margaret’s House. The boy and I had a good day. We read trucks about four hundred times until I hid it under a blanket. He loves books, and I can only hope that it continues. He picks them up and hurls them at you and then sits down and smiles, waiting for you to read to him.  He’s such a cutie.

Anyway, we went to BJ’s and then out to dinner with Aunt Liane. Jeffrey got a balloon at Red Robin and was extremely excited about it. He banged it around and his hair was standing on end from all the static. We took him to Barnes and Noble and bought some new truck books for him including one that looks like a tractor with wheels. He drove it around the store for awhile and helped me push the stroller. He was such a busy little bee. Liane and I were laughing at  his antics so much that we could barely catch our breath. It was a good time. We stopped for ice cream on our way home and didn’t get boy into bed until 8:45p. Then I cleaned up the destruction in the living room and waited up for Brian to come home.

I can’t wait. In one week, he’s done with school and life will go back to semi-normal. I need life to get back into some kind of routine. It’s just wearing on me right now. I hate being like ships passing in the night. I like it when we actually get to spend some time together. Besides I am soo ready to go biking!! I was hoping we’d have a bunch of rides in by now. It will come. Friday is Brian’s convocation and Saturday is his graduation. Only a few more days. Yay!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2007 in craziness, General

 

3 responses to “Recap

  1. Kellie

    May 22, 2007 at 11:00 am

    Being busy is good….although tiring as all hell!! Hope things slow down a bit for you once Brian’s done with school 🙂

     
  2. Kelly M

    May 22, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Well I hope you get the wanted and deserving break SOON!!

     
  3. happyworkingmom

    May 23, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    Hopefully life will slow down for you a little after the graduation!

     

Leave a Reply

 
