RSS

Random rambles

17 May

Lots to tell, lots to share, no time to write.

Brian’s computer is broken. The harddrive died. Again. So I am without laptop at home.

Would be alright except I’m pretty sure some bills are due.

Tonight I must pay bills and play with the baby and clean a little.

Clean! Gah, I just realized that next week Brian graduates!! I am so happy for him but this means people are coming to my house in less than a week. Maybe this weekend…

Maybe my funk will lift soon. I’m just feeling out of sorts and all kinds of snarky. I’m taking it out on Brian and I feel bad. My mantra this week is keep taking your meds, look on the bright side of life, and this too shall pass.  See I’m full of worthless platitudes.

My aunt Avis’ surgery went well. She is at home and recovering. I’ll have more details tonight when I talk to my mom.

My workout week was better with Angela but I still only got 3 in for the week. Stupid meetings.

That’s all for now, talk more later!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2007 in craziness, General

 

5 responses to “Random rambles

  1. Kellie

    May 17, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Don’t drive yourself crazy with cleaning–throw everything into a closet, seal the door shut. Tie Swiffer dusting thingies to the cat and to the baby boy and let THEM pick up some stuff. If all else fails, hang some half nekkid pictures of some hotties on the walls…it’ll distract everyone’s attention 🙂

    Yeah, I know…I’m not helping. Sorry.

     
  2. happyworkingmom

    May 17, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    Calm down, take deep breaths! I know what a stress it is to get ready to have people over, but just remember why people are coming over, and that they’ll be there to celebrate with Brian, not to look at the state of your house 🙂

     
  3. Rachel

    May 17, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    I’m glad to hear that your Aunt’s surgery went well! That’s great news!

     
  4. Kelly M

    May 20, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Glad your aunt is doing ok! I know how your feeling..my Dad had heart surgery a couple years ago..not a fun time!! Remember all your work will be there it’s not going anywhere! Take your time and do what you want to do….deStress!! Good Luck! I know it’s easier said than done!

     
  5. happyworkingmom

    May 22, 2007 at 8:43 am

    That sucks about not having your computer again 😦

    I’m very happy that your aunt’s surgery went well!

    I really hope no bills are due 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
