RSS

Walk America

08 May

This Sunday was Walk America 2007 here in Rochester. We raised $605 for the March of Dimes. Brian and I didn’t make our goal of $500 each but we raised more than last year and it gives us a goal for next time.  Besides, I was way too slow about fundraising. I kept thinking that May was so far away and then it kinda snuck up on me. Next year we’ll get started earlier.

The walk was a lot of fun. Like our fundraising, our team also grew from last year. This year we were joined by Nanny Liane, Aunt Heidi & Uncle Marc and their two kids Connor and Mackenzie. We decided to do the 4.8mile walk around North Ponds Park in Webster NY. It was a beautiful day and I think we all had a good time.

I’m really glad we did the walk. I’m hoping next year we can have an even bigger team and maybe make t-shirts or something with Jeffrey’s NICU picture on them. I’m really proud of the work that the March of Dimes does. Their motto is “trying to give every baby their nine months.” I know that when we try for our next one, I’ll be grateful for all the research that will help us make it that far. I for one, would really like to skip the NICU next time and experience 40 weeks of pregnancy.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2007 in Friendly Blogs, Jeffrey, preemie

 

2 responses to “Walk America

  1. Kellie

    May 8, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    Excellent job raising money!!

    When you try for the next one, I’ll be rooting and praying that you experience 40 weeks of pregnancy 🙂

     
  2. Kurt

    May 9, 2007 at 10:14 am

    Great job on the fund raising! That’s quite an achievement, reaching over $600 with the kinds of schedules you guys have.

    And, I’m with Kellie, we’ll be on the sidelines cheering for the full 40 weeks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
