RSS

You’re weekend will begin in 5…4…3…

04 May

Have I told you how insane this weekend is? It’s exhausting me to think about it. Tonight I am going to bed early to rest up for the myriad of festivities.

First off, I HAVE to go to the bank. I have a pile of checks that need to be deposited and I’m a freak about doing it through the ATM. I am terrified that it will be lost in that machine. I want a face to face transaction. Unfortunately the bank is closed every evening before I am out of work, so I have to go on Saturday morning.

Then we have the “Family Fun Day” for Margaret’s House at Springdale Farm. This is only from 10am until noon so I’m not sure why they call it a fun “day” but whatever.  I hope it’s fun because I cancelled a hair appointment for it. I think Jeffrey will have a ball and I always look forward to him having fun. Don’t worry we’ll take pictures. 🙂

Next Brian goes home and I rush off to a 12:30 bridal shower. Woo hoo I only hope they have cocktails. I’m have no idea where it’s being held so hopefully I can find the card tonight and map it out.

At 3pm, Brian wants to go see Jonathan Coulton, a comedic musician that we both enjoy who is performing at RIT. I’m not sure if I’m going to make it but I think Brian is going to take the boy with him. He has written such memorable hits as Stroller Town,  My Millionaire Girlfriend and That Spells DNA. He’s hysterical.

At some unknown time Liane is coming to pick up Jeffrey for the night so that Brian and I can attend a Ben Folds concert (also at RIT). Brian has seen him in concert twice before but I’m a virgin.  We really love his music and I’m really excited!!

Lastly, we fall fast asleep in our babyfree house so that we can wake up bright and early to meet Liane and Jeffrey for … Walk America!!  That’s right, it’s THIS Sunday. I started fundraising way too late as usual but I think we’re doing okay. Hopefully, we’ll russle up some last minute funds and meet our goals. If not, at least we raised something for this wonderful cause. Thanks again to everyone who has donated to our team!!

That sums it up, I’ll check back on Sunday and let everyone know how it went. Bye!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2007 in craziness, Family

 

6 responses to “You’re weekend will begin in 5…4…3…

  1. Kellie

    May 4, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    I hope they have cocktails, too….

    Have I told you how INSANELY jealous I am that Liane takes the boy overnight? No? Well, I guess I have now 🙂

    I not only met my goal for March of Dimes, I EXCEEDED it (sure, only by $30, but…hey, whatever!!). I was so happy with that!!

    Enjoy yourselves…I’m going to take a nap in honor of your busy weekend!!

     
  2. Kurt

    May 5, 2007 at 12:22 am

    Some how I’m not surprised that you have an action packed, fun filled weekend lined up. Have an awesome time! Since the walk is Sunday morning, and you didn’t mention anything else, it seems like you have the rest of Sunday to wind down at least.

     
  3. Wilson

    May 5, 2007 at 1:31 am

    Wow. You really need to get out more often. Try blogging with 2 kids.

     
  4. The Dummy

    May 7, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    How did the Walk America event go? Very cool of you to help out and participate.

    And to answer your question, the date went great! I wrote about it since you asked.

     
  5. Kelly M

    May 8, 2007 at 5:31 am

    HOw did your weekend go?? Get everything done you had planned?? Yes I’m writing this on Tuesday a little late! Hopefully you had a good time this weekend!

     
  6. happyworkingmom

    May 8, 2007 at 8:17 am

    How was the weekend? It sounds like it was going to be a lot of fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
