RSS

BWW Results Week 22

03 May

It’s been a good week beautiful weather, friends to run with and a total of 5 workouts.  Here are the stats:

  • Thursday: Ran outside 🙂 at lunch. Our usual route around the cemetary 1.7 miles. (I drove it this weekend to find out the distance). Normal ab routine at the end.
  • Friday: Normal run outside 1.7 miles and my happy ab workout.
  • Saturday: I had no car. I had no stroller. I had no energy. Jeffrey sucked all the life out of me.
  • Sunday: My longest bike ride yet! While this may be nothing to Kurt, it’s a huge deal for me, 9.7 miles.  Looking to get better throughout the summer!
  • Monday: Normal outside route 1.7 miles and abs at the gym.
  • Tuesday: Took the day off to take the car to the mechanic and went out to lunch with Angela instead.
  • Wednesday: New route outside along the river and through the U of R campus. Not sure of the distance other than it’s longer than our usual.

Next week is going to be a real challenge for me, my workout buddy is going to a conference in San Francisco and I’ll be on my own. It’s going to be tough to motivate myself to get out there and moving.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2007 in BWW

 

4 responses to “BWW Results Week 22

  1. Kelly M

    May 3, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Maybe the weather will be nice…then that will be your motivation..to get out and enjoy the weather! I’m tired just reading what you’ve done!

     
  2. Kellie

    May 3, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    Go buy a cute, skimpy bathing suit, hang it in your house where you SEE it everyday…that can be motivation?

    No? Well, um…call me…I’ll give you motivation (while I’m shoveling cake into my yap!!) 🙂

     
  3. Kurt

    May 5, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Get out! Get on the road! Get moving! Is that motivation enough? Probably not.

    Your 9.7 is great! Don’t compare your milestones to other people’s–you have to compete against yourself. Next big ride will be double-digits for you… 10+.

    I wish I had your motivation to do an ab workout like you do. That’s a part I really want to improve but simply cannot. What’s your secret?

     
  4. The Dummy

    May 7, 2007 at 11:58 am

    What a great week you had! We’ll be around to help motivate you while your workout buddy is out. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
