RSS

Blathering

01 May

Have I mentioned that it’s been really crazy insane busy here. So busy that I have a bunch of posts started but not sufficiently finished enough to hit publish. I promise the finale for Conundrum is coming and my book binge numbers and my thinking blogger and …. God I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

The weather has been nice so we’ve been taking advantage of the time outside. I’m really looking forward to a summer of biking and going to the playground with the boy. Unfortunately being outside for hours means that when I get inside I’m a whirling dervish of feeding child and keeping the house minimally clean. I mean you have to clean up cat puke, ya know.

Also, I still haven’t really read any blogs lately. It’s frightening when the count was 100+ and that was over a week ago. I think I’m just going to have to miss that week in some people’s lives as if it never existed. I’m not being a very good blog whore am I?

Anyway, I’m getting there people. I’m wishing life and work and everything would settle down and let me just sit for a few. But I suppose we all wish for that. All hail the vacation in June. The vacation sans baby.  I know I’m going to cry and miss him, but I am also going to enjoy lying on a beach and reading books and books and books. Yum.  Besides, grandma Sheppard is going to LOVE having Sir Cuteness for a whole week.  They’ll have fun.

Until later, you’re all in my thoughts. I’ll dream of downtime for all of us.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2007 in Friendly Blogs

 

2 responses to “Blathering

  1. Kellie

    May 1, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Being busy is good, but also sucks 🙂

    Speaking of the Sans Baby Vaca? Yeah…I’m a bit jealous. So, here’s the plan: you guys swing through here, I’ll jump in (no need to fully stop) and I’ll go with. I won’t make any noise, I won’t get in the way..just toss me some peanuts and water (and tequila!!) now and then. Deal?

    No? Well, fine. Whatever.

     
  2. Kelly M

    May 2, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    We all have had weeks like yours!! It’s hard to catch up on blogs once your behind!! We all understand!! So where you going on vaca?? Sounds nice…enjoy yourself sans baby!

     

Leave a Reply

 
