RSS

Tea House

24 Apr

I use Google as my homepage and basic gateway to all things net related. I love Google. They seem like a fun place to work and I like their motto of “Don’t Be Evil.” They’ve put a branch in Pittsburgh which always lightens my heart and Brian is also a fan.

The point of this rambling is to ask, has anyone else used their new themes on the homepage? I am currently using the Tea House theme. It is dynamic and changes throughout the day based on your location.

The problem with this? I am constantly checking on what the little fox is doing. Is he sleeping? Is he washing clothes? Oh cool, he’s feeding ducks or having lunch. I am entirely too invested in this theme.

Apparently they designed this craziness for me.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2007 in General

 

4 responses to “Tea House

  1. Kurt

    April 24, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    I just noticed the theme for the first time a week ago and Kris & Greg’s house. Kris has the Tea House theme also. I think it’s great. Their site was looking a little too antiseptic and definitely needed some sprucing up.

     
  2. Tiffany

    April 24, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Kris can even tell you that at 2 a.m. the little fox is star gazing.

     
  3. Rachel

    April 25, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    At work, my homepage is our company homepage and at home, it’s MSN. Maybe I should change it to Google!

     
  4. Brian Meehan

    April 25, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    I hope I’m not spoiling a surprise, but here’s all the things you can see in the Personalized Google Themes, including a special treat at 3:14 AM (local time).

    http://googlesystem.blogspot.com/2007/03/easter-egg-in-google-personalized.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
