RSS

Crossing my fingers

18 Apr

Okay I have 400 things to write about and most are going to be long laborious posts. So, I’m going to start here. Brian has his 4th interview with Innovative Solutions today. He’s shadowing the two owners today and I am hoping that they will make him an offer. They are a smaller company here in Rochester. It would be close to Jeffrey’s daycare, close to my work and about the same distance from home that school currently is. He is still looking into several other opportunities but this one seems the most promising so far. I am crossing my fingers that everything will work out.

Although I am willing to move and have a career path that would lend itself to moving. The plain old fact is; I don’t want to. When I arrived in Rochester in 2000, I couldn’t wait to leave. It was too cold, it was a small city, it was nothing that I wanted. I was working for Kodak and I hated my job.

Then, I married Brian. I found my job at the HLA Lab. I made some really wonderful friends. Brian’s friends morphed into my own friends. I discovered the Lilac festival, Park Ave festival, etc. I found out the city has the National Museum of Play and the Rochester International Jazz Festival. We bought a house I love and we brought our lovely boy into the world here at Golisano Children’s Hospital.

In short, I really learned to love Rochester. The weather may be cold, but the people are really warm and although we may not have blood relatives here we are surrounded by family.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2007 in Brian, Friendly Blogs, General, work

 

5 responses to “Crossing my fingers

  1. yearofbeauty

    April 18, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Fingers crossed for you. It sounds perfect. Fourth interview… that does sound promising!!

     
  2. Rachel

    April 18, 2007 at 11:44 am

    Hope the interview goes the way he wants it to. Moving is always a tough decision. I’ve lived in the same city all my life, except for a few years as a young child. It would be a hard decision to move.

     
  3. Kellie

    April 18, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Hope it works out for Brian 🙂

    I know you love Rochester…but, couldn’t you love HERE, too?? We could take road trips to all the cool stuff out there every year, I promise!!

     
  4. Kelly M

    April 18, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Best of luck to Brian…sounds like they do want him..being the 4th interview and all! Make sure to keep us posted on the result!

     
  5. Kurt

    April 18, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Good luck to Brian! Give me a call when you guys hear.

    Nicely put how you’re surrounded by family (just not blood family).

    And, I’m looking forward to the next 399 things you’re going to post.

     

Leave a Reply

 
