RSS

Craptacular

05 Apr

Had visions of a really great post.

Then came the stomach virus. Ugg. Stayed home from work yesterday and wished I could have today. I woke up feeling better, but am fading as the day progresses. Traded call yesterday for today since I was feeling so craptastic.

Brian has been fabulous. Took the boy to daycare yesterday so I could rest up. Tonight he’s at home with us. Yeah!

Tomorrow the rents come to visit. It will be an Easter spectacular. Hope I feel up to it. Crap, I forgot I need to grocery shop tonight. … and I have no money. damn. Maybe I get paid this week? Who knows, I don’t pay enough attention to these things.

Have a great week everyone and I’ll be back when I feel less like butt.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2007 in blah, General

 

4 responses to “Craptacular

  1. Rachel

    April 5, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    I kind of know how you feel. My hubby had a stomach bug yesterday and stayed home, but he got up and went to work this morning. Hope you feel better and have a Happy Easter!

     
  2. Kellie

    April 5, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    I love ya, Dani, but this is a time I’m glad you don’t live here 🙂

    Seriously, I hope you feel better. Have a wonderful visit with the parentals and a great Easter 🙂

     
  3. Happy Working Mom

    April 6, 2007 at 7:19 am

    I hope you feel better for the weekend! Good luck getting everything ready!

     
  4. Kurt

    April 6, 2007 at 7:45 am

    Sorry to hear you’re illin’. Have a great visit with the ‘rents, and take it easy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
