RSS

Weekend of Solitude – Completed

03 Apr

So, the house is clean, at least most of it. I scrubbed the upstairs and tidied the downstairs. Brian and Jeffrey arrived home at about 12:30am Sunday morning. We hustled the boy to bed and then went off to sleep ourselves.

Jeffrey slept until 10am on Sunday. Unheard of! It was amazing to be able to sleep late with the baby in-house. We went to lunch with Marc and Heidi and hung out for the afternoon. I played volleyball (we lost) and Brian did homework.

I’m really happy with what I was able to accomplish this weekend. I started and finished a book on Sunday. Janet Evanovich‘s Eleven on Top. It was a typical Plum novel. I enjoyed it and as usual, it was a really quick read.

And the pager? It stayed mostly quiet. Until 4am Monday morning… and then again at 5:15am. We had a donor. I got to work at 7am and started working it up. With any luck someone got a kidney out of it. 🙂

It was a great weekend. I’m a little tired to start off the week, but I’ll work through it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2007 in Books, General

 

3 responses to “Weekend of Solitude – Completed

  1. Kellie

    April 3, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Glad the weekend was nice.

    I LOVE the Plum series. I stopped reading at Nine…need to get Ten and Eleven.

    🙂

     
  2. Rachel

    April 3, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    I’m glad you enjoyed your time alone!!

     
  3. Kurt

    April 6, 2007 at 7:43 am

    I envy you your rewarding and meaningful job.

     

Leave a Reply

 
