RSS

Random Bits of Crap

28 Mar

Jeffrey bits

  • We bought a bike seat for Jeffrey. I’m anxiously awaiting the first nice day that both Brian and I are home. Unfortunately it’s supposed to rain this weekend.
  • I took Jeffrey to the zoo on Sunday. He really likes the birds and the tigers. Everything else was meh.
  • He said ma ma again tonight. There is NOTHING so fabulous as those words to me right now.
  • He’s getting his SEVENTH tooth! He’s like a little crocodile

Brian bits

  •  Bri had a job interview last week here in Rochester.  Next week he has a second interview
  • The job fair at RIT was today. Brian seemed to be happy with how it went (I haven’t talked to him much).
  • Bri drove out to Connecticut this past weekend for his dad’s retirement party. He had a lot of fun, REALLY enjoyed the food, REALLY enjoyed the company.

Crap bits

  • I totally upped my anti-depressants and I am hopeful that they will work it out for me.
  • WHY for the love of God, is Sanjaya still on American Idol?????
  • I ran 30 minutes on the treadmill today. I only slowed down for about a minute to drink water.
  • I can’t drink while running without getting everywhere but my mouth. (yes, I’m a dork!)

Have a great night everyone!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2007 in Brian, General, Jeffrey

 

8 responses to “Random Bits of Crap

  1. Bethany

    March 28, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Hey I have random bits of crap too!

    Love bits of crap!

     
  2. Happy Working Mom

    March 29, 2007 at 7:41 am

    I too CANNOT drink while working out…I think everyone around me gets such a kick out of trying to watch me take a drink while I’m working away!

     
  3. swtgirl0825

    March 29, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Damn, you ran for 30 minutes? That’s about 30 minutes longer than I can!

    I love to hear Ma-Ma, unfortunately, it is not said very often in my house just yet!

     
  4. Kurt

    March 30, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Congrats on the 30 non-stop minutes of running! Hopefully you didn’t “feel like butt” to borrow someone’s phrase 🙂

    That will be great if Brian finds a job he likes in Rochester and you won’t have to uproot. I’m selfishly hoping he does too.

    Drinking while riding is a lot easier than drinking while running.

     
  5. Dani

    March 30, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    You apparently haven’t seen me ride 🙂 I pretty much need to stop so that I don’t fall off. I’m hoping I’ll get better the more I ride.
    Hence why Jeffrey’s seat will be attached to dad’s bike.

     
  6. Kelly M.

    March 30, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    I think drinking water on the treadmill is a total SKILL. One you are just born with..because..girl ..I’m so with you..I totally end up wearing it if I don’t completely stop the treadmill.

     
  7. Kellie

    March 30, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    Horray for Jeffrey 🙂 So, ummm…WHEN are you guys moving here??!!

    Horray for the job interview, the job fair and the retirement party!! So, ummm….WHEN are you guys moving here?

    Horray for the treadmill activity!! Not a dork…I can’t do that, either. Oh wait..I’d have to actually BE on a treadmill. Sorry. I have NO clue why Sanjaya is STILL in my living room every week. So, ummm… WHEN are you guys moving here?

     
  8. Sue

    March 31, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Seriously, HOW do you run on a treadmill???
    I must have some really nasty coordination problem, because I can’t do it without feeling like I am going to fall off. Walk- yes. Run- NO WAY.
    I stick to the cross trainer. Less chance of serious injury or equipment damage.

     

Leave a Reply

 
