RSS

Playing hooky

28 Mar

Yesterday I went on a field trip.

The director of the Buffalo HLA Lab used to be our part time director (while my boss was finishing her PhD). His organisation planned a conference yesterday and a few of us drove out to hear the talks. The talking lasted until 12:30, then we took a tour of the new Buffalo lab (very nice!), ate lunch and drove home. We got back to Rochester at about 3:30 and our boss decided we could just go home. Yay!

So I picked up Jeffrey early. We played for a bit at Margaret’s House and then went home. We took a nice walk to the library to get some books and then came home for Jeffrey’s physical therapy appointment.

It was a really nice day. Relaxing, beautiful weather, I got to learn some stuff, play with my boy; It was just good.

We all need field trips a little more often.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2007 in General, Jeffrey

 

5 responses to “Playing hooky

  1. Happy Working Mom

    March 28, 2007 at 11:52 am

    I don’t think I new you lived in Rochester…I have an aunt and uncle and 9 cousins that live there! We have been making there about 1 every year or 2 as the 9 kids are getting married. I love it in the summer…not so much in the winter 🙂

     
  2. Dani

    March 28, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Winter sucks. Not as bad as Oswego or Syracuse but it’s pretty brutal. However, they do a good job of keeping the roads clear.
    It’s an awesome city in the summer though. I never knew when I moved here that I would love it so much.

     
  3. Kurt

    March 30, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Yesterday WAS a beautiful day, weather-wise. I took a long drive and enjoyed it. (Drive? Not ride? I know… weird).

    I envy you being able to walk from your house down to the library or coffee shop, or whatever.

     
  4. Dani

    March 30, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    It’s really awesome living in the village (albeit a tiny and slightly dinky village)and being able to walk places.

     
  5. Kellie

    March 30, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    Field trips were required in school. I SO think they need to be required in “big people” life, too!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
