RSS

One wild and crazy weekend

20 Mar

Well, I’ve been a bit crazy these past few days and haven’t been able to post. The reader list has become quite daunting. I’ve very far behind in reading everyone else. My blog whoreness is finally bringing me down. 🙂

Anyway, here’s the update: Friday sucked. I did all this work on a patient and then it didn’t work and had to redo it all. Instead of leaving at 4 like I planned, I left at 5. I was bitchy and miserable. Went home, talked to Liane and invited myself out with her and some girlfriends for St. Patricks Day. (Thank you so much, Liane!!)

Saturday. I let Brian sleep in and totally forgot about my hair appointment. Rescheduled for next week.  At 5 Liane (our designated driver for the night) came and we took the van out to gather up the girls. I actually wore makeup and did my hair. (wow!) We went to Bennigan’s downtown. I had SO much fun!!!  Several guys told me I was adorable. I totally needed that. I learned that a wedding band and the knowledge that I don’t plan to break my vows is all you need to frighten away every guy in a bar. It ended up that a whole bunch of Gates firemen were at Bennigans and I finally found some people that would talk to me. Liane scratched the side of the van (Don’t worry about it!!!) taking one of the girls to her house to sleep and we didn’t leave the bar until after 2am. I was a very happy drunk. It was a good night. I needed a Mommy’s night out and I haven’t been out to a bar since… well it’s been a long time.

Sunday. Brian went out to buy suits for his upcoming interviews and I stayed home and slept in. Amazingly I didn’t have a hangover and other than being tired, I was feeling quite well.  I went to volleyball in the evening and we lost game and the other team forfeited the other two. The ref jumped in and we still played for the hour we were scheduled. It was fun.

Monday. Another crazy crazy day at work. The network went down on one the computers I was using and I was extremely PO’d. It is attached to an instrument that we use in another area of the hospital and we need the network to get our files from our lab. It wouldn’t be a big deal except that this is like the sixth time this has happened and it never seems to be permanently fixed. The ISD guys are nice but they don’t respond for a day or two and it messes up my work flow. Hopefully the networking guy will have it up and running for us by Wednesday.

So, that’s all the news that’s fit to print. Hopefully this week will slow down a bit and we’ll have some time to breathe. Tonight we meet with the occupational therapist and Brian has a board meeting at the ambulance.

Catch up with everyone soon, I promise!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2007 in General

 

6 responses to “One wild and crazy weekend

  1. Dating Dummy

    March 20, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Hey Dani, I just wanted to give you the heads-up that we have a new team leader for the Blog-wide Workout. I asked r.partygirl (http://reformedpartygirl.blogspot.com/) yesterday and she graciously accepted the responsibility to take the role of team leader. I hope you’ll still do the BWW, and hope you can help me welcome her in her new role.

     
  2. Kellie

    March 20, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    Horray for Mommy’s Night Out!! Good for you!! I love that, in the two times since Morgan was born, I’ve been able to go out, get a nice glow going and NOT be hungover the next day.

    You’re a busy, busy girl… making me tired just reading about the weekend and the stuff at work!!

     
  3. Kelly M

    March 20, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Glad you had fun on Mommy’s night out! You need those every now and then…and the best part is no hangover..go you! Man you better slow down soon …or one of these days your going to just fall asleep on the move!

     
  4. Happy Working Mom

    March 21, 2007 at 7:56 am

    I’m glad you had a fun weekend! It’s always good to get out with the girls and have a relaxing time! And no hangover…quite impressive!

     
  5. Liane WElsh

    March 21, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Ok I was the DD and did feel a slight sleep hangover. What gives? Of course I think mainly is was my guilt of scratching or major league scratching your vehicle. But is was a very fun night. I am glad you invited yourself. Now I know you still do want and can come out and hang with me and my gals. We will do it again soon. This time I will take my car so if I do crash it I won’t feel so bad. Liane

     
  6. Kurt

    March 23, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    Way to go getting a night out. I’m sure you needed to decompress and get hit on. So you guys were “Livin’ in a van, down by Bennigan’s,” eh?

    What were you drinking that you didn’t get a hangover? I’ll have to try that next time I tie one on.

    Sorry to hear about your networking problems at work. Didja restart? Just kidding–I’m sure you did. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
