RSS

Thank You and Feeling Better

14 Mar

Thank you all for your comments from yesterday’s post. Today… I am still down, but not as much as yesterday. I will get a break from Brian on Saturday and I will survive until then. I’m hoping that it will be nice enough outside that I can go for a run and sweat some of my stress out. I talked to mom on the phone last night and it helped to have her tell me that it was all okay. Sometimes you just want the kid to go to sleep, and sometimes I just need to vent it all out.

I’m probably going to talk to the doc about upping the medication because I think it might help. The fact is I suffer from depression and Spring is my bad time. The good news is that I know my signs and symptoms and I’m not letting it run my life. I know I will be better, I will get more sleep, the house will get clean, the sun will come up and eventually Brian will be done with school. I’m glad that I have the blog as an outlet. It’s become an important place for me to vent my frustrations and let people into my world. I’ve become “friends” with people I’ve never met and it’s been a positive experience.

So, thank you all for telling me it’s okay and that you all feel this way occasionally as well. One of the things depression does is let you isolate yourself and my writing here is a way to combat it. Thanks to all of you, I don’t feel alone here at all.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2007 in depression, General

 

3 responses to “Thank You and Feeling Better

  1. Bonnie Malek

    March 14, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    Danielle, I was listening to Dr. Laura today on the radio in the car and a young Mom with two small kids called in to talk about being overwhelmed and feeling guilty about not having every thing in the house done, etc. and even thinking about taking time for herself. Dr. Laura told her #1 – no one cares if the house is not a showplace, #2 she needs to be there for her babies and her husband and everything else does not make a difference. She told her to buy one of those buggy things for the back of her bike – leave the housework behind and take the kids for a ride to a park EVERY DAY AND RELAX!!!! As long as there are clean clothes and everyone has dinner as a family, she should not worry about the rest – being happy and relaxed is the best gift she can give to herself, her children and her husband. I think that is great advise – get outside in the sun (if you have it) – fresh air and Jeffrey! Once you take the time to take care of yourself – everything else will fall into place and the important things will get done – the rest – WHO CARES!!!!! Love Bonnie

     
  2. Kurt

    March 14, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Funny how strangers can make such a difference in your life, eh? There are a couple new people who frequent my site and I’m grateful for their comments as you are for yours. The little bit of unselfishness exhibited by others, the few moments they take out of their life to tap out a quick note of concern, humor, sympathy, support, whatever… this is what makes it worthwhile blogging.

     
  3. Dating Dummy

    March 19, 2007 at 10:49 am

    I’m glad you have the blog as an outlet. I swear, a lot of people call Blogger their free therapist at times.

     

Leave a Reply

 
