RSS

Diaper Drama

08 Mar

On Sunday we went to BJ’s. In case you don’t have one, BJ’s is a wholesale club similar to Sam’s Club or Costco. We like it because they have baby food and in general more family friendly than Sam’s.

We went to BJ’s because we are totally out of diapers. Seriously, we had like four left. We also needed a billion other things but diapers was the big ticket item.

This morning while I was packaging the boy for his fun filled day with Sue I noticed something. The new diapers we bought.

They are the WRONG SIZE!!!!

We bought size 1 diapers instead of size 3. I don’t know how we managed it but let me tell you I was irritated. Luckily, we had a few spare diapers in the back of the van. Very cold, but at least they fit his ever growing butt. I’ll go buy new ones tonight… 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2007 in Jeffrey, stupidity

 

7 responses to “Diaper Drama

  1. Sue

    March 8, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Good thing you found some in the van, because that boy is a crap factory.
    Kelly was very accurate when she compared him to Baby Alive…
    “Mommy, he eats, then he poos. Sometimes, at the same time!”
    How can something so adorable smell so foul????

     
  2. bmeehan

    March 8, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    Yes, Jeffrey is one of the most efficient Food->Poop conversion systems I know.

     
  3. Kellie

    March 8, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    HaHa—want some size 4’s for the future? I bought a case, used MAYBE 5 out of it when Morgan decided to no longer fit into them. Ho hum. Almost a full case sitting in the closet….let me know. I’ll ship ’em out 🙂

     
  4. kurthiggins

    March 8, 2007 at 11:06 pm

    Isn’t that just spit-on-your-neck, kick-you-in-the-crotch annoying!? I hate when that happens. What’s even more annoying is stopping, paying attention to the product label, and STILL grabbing the wrong item.

     
  5. Dating Dummy

    March 9, 2007 at 11:13 am

    I hate wearing diapers that are too small for me!

    I’m familiar with BJs, but the BJs we have over here is a pizza place with an awesome dessert called a pizzookie, which is this gigantic cookie the size of a small pizza. Mmmm…

     
  6. Dani

    March 9, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Kellie- I’ll totally take those off your hands.

    Kurt- We bought so much crap at BJs that it was inevitable that something would be wrong. I was just pissy that it was the reason we went.

    DD-Yum. Pizza sounds so yummy right now. or a pizzookie…

     
  7. swtgirl0825

    March 9, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Been there done that! Lol. I bought a size 5 for Alyssa and she wears a size 3 now and was, I think, a size 2 at the time!

     

Leave a Reply

 
