RSS

So sleepy

21 Feb

Whoa, it has been busy busy at work this week and I am soo tired. Remember that coaching session on Sunday afternoon and then volleyball Sunday night. On Monday, my shoulders were so sore I could barely stand it. But I soldiered on, going to my resist-a-ball class at the gym on Monday. My gym buddy is on vaca this week so I’m on my own. Anyway the class is going reasonably well until the instructor tells us to find a partner. It’s an odd numbered class, guess who gets stuck with the instructor? Yup, I am that lucky. We did sit ups face to face, passing your “heavy weight” back and forth. We did like sixty of these! It was at this moment that I realized that the crunches I have been doing (like 200 every day) are doing NOTHING because I though my stomach was going to pop. It was a good class; I will take it again but good Lord I was so exhausted yesterday. 

The exhaustion was also probably in part to a lack of sleep which I blame Brian for. Ya know I really enjoy his companionship, so I waited for him to get home on Monday (at 10:30p). Then we chatted a bit, then we cuddled a bit, then… wait this is a family friendly blog. (just joking!) Anyway I got to sleep late. I was hoping to make it up last night but the OT eval ran long and then we ate dinner and blah blah blah. Too boring to tell the rest. I took a muscle relaxant last night and I skipped the gym yesterday (exhaustion) and today (laziness and I forgot to bring clothing). I swear I’ll be back at it tomorrow, there’s a class I really like.  🙂

Um, yeah and remember that seven pounds I was so proud of? Amend it to five. Damn Valentines candy.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2007 in General

 

4 responses to “So sleepy

  1. Kellie

    February 21, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    200 crunches EVERY day? Send me some of that energy, please??

     
  2. Dani

    February 21, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    That’s why I have the buddy. We go to the gym, do 25 minutes on whatever machine and then about 15 minutes of crunches that apparently do nothing…

     
  3. Kurt

    February 21, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    Wow. 200! Outstanding. Are you going to change how you do the crunches if you feel they’re not doing the trick? I struggle to get 20 situps out of my flabby middle. No amount of leg strength helps me there!

     
  4. Dating Dummy

    February 23, 2007 at 11:55 am

    Damn Valentines candy! Or for me, just whenever there’s a sale on the Doritos aisle. 🙂

    btw, it sounds like you really went through some intense workouts – I’m glad to have you on the blogwide workout team!

     

Leave a Reply

 
