RSS

Sometimes…

20 Feb

I am a moron. Seriously, how many of you have ever backed into your garage and “tapped” your mirror on the side of the door. I have. Several times. In fact, I have broken my the glass in the mirror twice(?) and knocked the entire mirror off once. Sometimes I’m stupid. Oh yeah and I once hit a mail box (someone else’s) and broke the glass. The mailbox survived unscathed. But I had been at work for about twenty hours and I was just trying to make it home awake and alive.

Since we have lived in this house (2 years), I have backed into the garage about 500 times and have thus far not broken any mirrors. Until Sunday. I conveyed my stupidity to Brian who tried to make me feel better by telling me that “your side of the garage is slighly more narrow.”

Folks, above all I am honest. It has nothing to do with the narrow opening. Sometimes, I’m just stupid and don’t pay attention. I am not saying this to have you all tell me that I’m not. I realize that I am an intelligent woman who is capable, happy and tough. However we all do dumb things and I am acknowledging my dumbness. As long as it’s only sometimes, I’ll survive.

For the record, it’s a pain in the ass to drive without a passenger mirror. Maybe in a few months, it’ll even get fixed. Like I said, sometimes…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2007 in General, stupidity

 

2 responses to “Sometimes…

  1. Kurt

    February 20, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    Bummer. I’ve come close a coupla times in my own garage. I’ve been lucky enough to realize my impending bone-headed maneuver and stave off the breakage. I’m sure my time is coming. I’ll be preoccupied, by, say, the Roma’s sub on the back seat crying out ‘eat me before the dressing makes my bread all soggy!’ Yeah, that’s the most likely scenario.

     
  2. Kellie

    February 20, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    I don’t have the garage anymore to worry about. Instead, I have the little drop off the edge of the driveway into a gully with a culvert because Landlord #2 is a moron who doesn’t know how to utilize HIS side of the driveway 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
