RSS

Update to V-Day

15 Feb

The evil overlords at RIT decided to cancel night classes and allow Brian to travel home. Yeah! Brian picked the baby up from daycare and stopped to pick up our goodies from Ben. He also bought me some chocolate covered cherries and some raspberry clusters from Stevers. Yum! What a wonderful husband I have. 🙂 I stopped at Wegmans on my way home and bought us some dinner. We fed the baby and Brian put him to bed for the first night this week. After Jeffrey went down we made an almost “perfect” salad and had some steak. All in all, it was a perfectly wonderful night. I had my husband, my baby, some candles and some yummy chocolate. An excellent way to enjoy an evening.

As an aside, the driveway was plowed when I arrived home. BONUS!! Tonight in addition to my husband; I revere Sue’s husband Brian who keeps my driveway free of snow.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2007 in General

 

4 responses to “Update to V-Day

  1. Kellie

    February 15, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Sounds like a wonderful night. Good for you 🙂

     
  2. Kurt

    February 15, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    An almost “perfect” salad, huh? I think I understand that one. 🙂 Yeah to Brian getting the night off! And good for him picking up the goodies!

     
  3. Kelly M

    February 16, 2007 at 5:43 am

    sounds nice and relaxing! Glad you enjoyed your day!

     
  4. Sue

    February 19, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    Wish he’d keep OURS free of snow too!
    A lot like when he did lawn care… our property was able to hide small children and large animals.

     

Leave a Reply

 
