RSS

Oh Happy Day

14 Feb

Happy Valentines Day everyone! I hope that everyone is safely snuggled in the arms of the person they hold dear as the snow deluge continues. I will be home tonight waiting for Brian to return from the evil that is RIT and bemoaning the time that is spent not with me. With any luck I will be the lucky recipient of a box of chocolate covered cherries and Brian will get a raincheck for Passion party goodies. I would have picked them up tonight but I’m a little leery of driving all over creation with the baby in the snow. The car is not the greatest winter vehicle of all time.

I am not a hater of V-Day as I enjoy anything that encourages us to express our love with one another. That being said, I also don’t buy things for it. I feel it is a mostly physical emotional holiday to be shared with those you love.

Wish me luck on the trek home. I’m not worried so much about the driving but the eight inches of snow that I have to brush off the car has me bummed. Also, I hope the driveway got plowed today because otherwise I think I’ll be stuck in the street.

Have a beautiful day everyone and if you are stuck at home in snowy New York; take a moment to marvel at how scary awesome our world can be when you stare out the window.

Disclaimer: I’m feeling a little fuzzy happy today so don’t dump on my hippyness.  🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2007 in Brian, General

 

3 responses to “Oh Happy Day

  1. Kellie

    February 14, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    STILL shockin’ me with the whole Passions thing!! You’re even cooler than I though 🙂

    I agree on the whole V-Day thing. But, the THOUGHT behind it is nice.

    Morgan and I didn’t leave the house at all today. Oh wait….that’s nothing unusual!! Hope you made it home safely and into the driveway!!

     
  2. Kurt

    February 14, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    And a very happy V-day to you too! Today ended up being a half day because of the weather. The second half was spent digging out.

    Hopefully the drive home was safe. And you’re allowed to be fuzzy happy once in a while!

     
  3. Jenna Meaker

    February 14, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    I felt fuzzy happy all day too (and not just because I’m happily coupled, but I’ve always liked the holiday). I found every red or pink article of clothing I had and put them all on. It was almost painful to look at but I felt festive.

    I couldn’t be happier about the snow. With every flake my mood brightened. We took EJ out to sit in the snow in his full snowsuit regalia. He was underwhelmed, but he loved our neighbor with the snowplow across the street.

    I love winter. And love-day. If there’s any better day to be hippynessful, I can’t think of it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
