RSS

Lucky Number Seven

13 Feb

Today is a good day. Wanna know why? Of course you do, (at least you’re still reading).

As some of you may know I started going back to the gym around Thanksgiving when I gave up breastfeeding. According to my last six or so checks on the scale; I have officially lost seven pounds. Yay me! This means that I am only five pounds off of my pre-pregnancy weight and it only took thirteen months. Gawd that sounds like a long time.

I should clarify also; I am not one who is normally concerned about numbers. I am interested in being healthy, providing my son with a good example and being happy when I look in the mirror. That being said, I am a girl and no girl I’ve ever met is happy with her figure. I am in general happy with how I look. People don’t run screaming from me and Brian seems quite pleased with my everyday appearance.

My biggest concern has been that I am attending a conference in May in San Francisco and I don’t fit into ANY of my suits. It’s a five day conference and I am not buying three new suits for the week. So my overreaching goal is to fit back into my suits and then I plan on rewarding myself with new clothes. Until then, everything is a little bit big, but hey it makes me feel thin.

So I’m getting closer with every mile. I’m happy to say we’ve been making it to the gym around four times a week and I’m in better shape than I thought. Go me!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2007 in General

 

2 responses to “Lucky Number Seven

  1. Kellie

    February 14, 2007 at 9:30 am

    Go you is right!! That’s awesome….be proud.

     
  2. Kurt

    February 14, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    Great job! Keep up the good work! And if Kellie ever stumbles, maybe you can beat her out and snag one of my bonus miles for yourself.

     

Leave a Reply

 
