RSS

Love is…

08 Feb

Sitting in my living room listening to the sounds from upstairs. Brian putting the baby to bed, singing to him and playing the guitar. There is nothing more romantic than hearing your baby laugh and your husband cooing to him. They say that women always want the bad boy, but we really want is the guy who will help us clean up baby puke and kiss us when we smell like milk.

I love the fact that Brian thinks I’m attractive no matter what I’ve been doing. I love that he is a good father and cares deeply about his family. I just love him and Jeffrey so much. It’s amazing how much your heart grows when you have a child.

( I stole the love is… idea from Notes from the Trenches. My thanks and apologies for the theft.)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2007 in Brian, Jeffrey

 

3 responses to “Love is…

  1. Kurt

    February 9, 2007 at 6:27 am

    Awww…

     
  2. Kellie

    February 9, 2007 at 8:41 am

    Exactly

     
  3. Happy Working Mom

    February 12, 2007 at 10:32 am

    I’m right there with you! The nights that I would hear my husband singing to our daughter just melted my heart!

     

Leave a Reply

 
