RSS

Busy Busy Bee

01 Feb

All week, I’ve had posts banging around in my head and I’ve come to the conclusion that I have to just write down the ideas because I just don’t have time. Work has shifted into overdrive.  My sleepy little spell has been broken and now there is no time for anything but work, work, work. That’s usually how this job goes, feast or famine.

These are the things I need to be doing tonight…

1. Write thank you notes – For goodness sakes the party was two weeks ago and I haven’t even started them!

2. Buy Jeffrey a toy box – The toys are taking over the living room and not in a good way. If I step on one more block, I may incinerate something.

3. Make sure my dress and bra fit for the GVAS Ambulance Banquet Saturday night – plus buy panty hose.  Why don’t I ever do these things until the last minute?

4. Call my mom and tell her the date of Brian’s graduation – This should take about an hour (we like to talk).

5. Read the freaking book group book – Both of them, my email group and my live in person group.

6. Clean cat boxes, play with Jeffrey, make dinner, wash clothing and mop the kitchen floor. – nuff said.

7. Organize the ipod and figure out how to get podcasts

8. Call Liane and make sure we’re set about her babysitting on Saturday

9. See if we’re set on going to a Super Bowl party on Sunday and see if they need anything from us.

Okay that sorta seems manageable, right?  Oh yeah and I have a hair appointment tonight.  Maybe I’ll be superwoman and get it all done.

Maybe I’ll ignore it all and write a blog post.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2007 in General

 

4 responses to “Busy Busy Bee

  1. Kellie

    February 1, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Ok…the thank you notes….don’t feel bad. Morgan’s party was almost a MONTH ago and I haven’t done them yet. I don’t work…what’s my excuse?? The toy box…have one. It’s OVERFLOWING and drives me insane. Good Luck with that!! The bra and dress and all that other stuff….I’m like you and wait til the last minute and then freak the hell out when nothing fits and I can’t find something that does. The books? Don’t worry about our e-mail book….I’m STILL only 18 pages in. Come to think of it….where the hell IS that book???!!!

    You are better than Superwoman. You’re Super Mom 🙂

     
  2. Kelly M.

    February 1, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Once you begin to tackle the list…one thing will turn into another and another …and next thing you know …WHAM — it’s all DONE!! Prioritize…thats what I do..not that it works..but I heard it might! Good luck! (oh yeah this is exactly why I DON”T compile lists of things to do..I get tired just looking at the list!)

     
  3. Dani

    February 2, 2007 at 9:59 am

    It’ll all happen at some point I suppose. Brian will be at school all day Sat and Sunday so I should have time to do stuff at home. I hope 🙂

    Thank you Kellie. You’re a pretty Super Mom too!

     
  4. Kurt

    February 2, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    More power to you, girl! Don’t sweat the thank you notes, but DO buy a toy box. I’m sure if you have a place to put the toys it’ll feel at least a little easier to pick up.

     

Leave a Reply

 
