RSS

Thinking of Others

27 Jan

Not to bring down everyone’s day or anything, but one of the blogs that I read posted something about a friend yesterday that I thought I would share.
When Leanne was five and a half months pregnant she was diagnosed with Stage 4 lymphoma. She’s started chemo now and is fighting hard. She is no longer pregnant. For all of us that have had tragedies or difficult pregnancies you can imagine how heartbreaking this is for them. I just thought that they could use all the thoughts and prayers that they can get. Here is a link to their blog.

As we drift off to sleep tonight, take a moment to think of these strangers and send them your love. Remind yourself how precious our lives are and be grateful for every moment we have with our families. Thank you everyone who listens to my thoughts and know that you are all in my heart. I feel grateful to be gifted with you all.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2007 in Friendly Blogs

 

2 responses to “Thinking of Others

  1. Kelly M.

    January 28, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    OMG..that is so horrible!! I couldn’t even imagine…I hate hearing stories about tragedies….I will be sure to send my thoughts and prayers…

    Makes us take a look at our life and realize all we take for granted!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
