RSS

My Five Things

26 Jan

I’ve been tagged by Kurt. Once you have been tagged, you have to write a post with five facts about yourself. Then choose five people you want to tag and list their names. Then leave a comment on their blog letting them know they’ve been tagged.

Here are my five things. They are probably things that some of you already know about me, but hopefully you’ll learn something new about me 🙂

1. I am closet Star Wars geek. I am a fountain of information for the original Trilogy . I own a light sabre and an extraordinary number of action figures. While in college, I once enacted a scene from Episode IV, for my fencing class.

2. I own over a thousand books and I’m extremely anal retentive about them. I freak out if the cover isn’t pristine or (God forbid!) if the spine is broken. I will sell or get rid of it rather than keep one that’s messed up. The only exceptions are books that have been lovingly broken in by multiple readings.

3. I don’t love all small children and I’m kinda frightened of any older than Jeffrey. I just don’t know how to interact and I have no natural instincts. I’m trying to get better but only because of watching Brian.

4. When I was in high school I used to work at a veterinary clinic. The doc I worked for did large and small animals as well as exotics. While working there I spent a considerable amount of time working with cougars, lions and tigers. I had a lot of hands on time and (at the time) was extremely comfortable working alone with these very amazing animals. I really fell in love with large cats and would love to one day again own or rescue one.

5. I am a huge, huge fan of Mystery Science Theatre 3000. I used to watch it every night when I was in high school and during the past year Brian got the entire collection for me. I have ten seasons of bad movies with the bots and Joel or Mike. It made me a crappy person to go to the movies with because I am constantly trying to stop myself from making stupid comments during the film.

Thank you Kurt for tagging me. This was a fun meme!

The people I tag are… (forgive me if you don’t want to be tagged, I’m reaching out to bloggers that I read).

Jen

Sue

Happy Working Mom

Mary P

Jenna Meeker

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2007 in meme

 

9 responses to “My Five Things

  1. Kurt

    January 26, 2007 at 8:20 am

    I didn’t know that about the big cats. Very interesting. And you’ve managed to hide the stupid comments during movies remarkably well around me!

    And, just curious, but my feed reader says you posted this at 1:44am! Is that right? Must have been a Jeffrey initiated late night post.

     
  2. Mary P

    January 26, 2007 at 9:44 am

    I’ll post it this weekend. I think I’ve done it before, but I’m sure I can come up with five more!

     
  3. Kellie

    January 26, 2007 at 10:25 am

    Big cats…how interesting. I want a tiger. I think they’re beautiful and, it would scare the ever lovin’ hell outta my landlord 🙂

     
  4. Jenna Meaker

    January 26, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    I posted my five, the nic on livejournal is gugibufugi. that’s my non-baby journal. thanks! that was fun.

     
  5. Dani

    January 26, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Kurt – I thought it was closer to 11:44 when I posted but I’m not sure, it was late. I was going to wait until today but then I got to thinking about it and had to write.
    I try and hide my internal monologe during movies, but we also usually go to see “good” movies. It’s more fun to do during awful ones.

    Mary – Yay, I’ll look forward to reading

    Kellie – The cats were awesome. I think your landlord would probably come up with some rule against it. (I’d love to read that post though!)

     
  6. Kelly M

    January 26, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Lions, Tigers and Bears…OH MY!! Impressive..I don’t think I would ever be able to work with them. They are extremely beautiful animals, though!! Were they awake when you handled them??? THEY SCARE ME!!

    I’m sorry to hear about Jeffrey..I hope he feels better soon!

     
  7. Sue

    January 26, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Okay, okay. Only for you, Dani!
    http://klcm0102.blogspot.com
    (The OTHER white meat.)

     
  8. Jen B

    January 27, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    I have posted my 5 things. I had no idea how had it would be to post 5 things. One ting I didn’t post was how much I miss home, but then again you and Brian already know that. It’s hard being down here without family and friends. And when they do come into town, it’s never long enough.

    anyway, thank you for tagging me! hope you like the post!

     
  9. Dani

    January 27, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    Thank you ladies!!!
    Sue, I didn’t know you had another blog. Look at you holding out on me! Now I have one more to add to the list.

     

Leave a Reply

 
