RSS

Go forth and Blawg

23 Jan

I am officially a blog whore. I now read 28 blogs regularly and am constantly adding new ones to Google reader. I sit at work and can’t wait for a slow moment to go check and see if anyone has added anything new. Perhaps I just have an addictive personality.  I can’t go without red raspberries for longer than a week either(they were all I craved during my pregnancy). Thank God for Wegmans. Anyway I am starting to feel like I am involved in these people’s lives. I worry that Amalah is taking some time off from her mommy blog.  How will I make it without news of her life.  She only has like three other blogs that I read regularly.  I realize I am being overly dramatic but geesh it’s funny how strangers can influence you. 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2007 in General

 

7 responses to “Go forth and Blawg

  1. Kellie

    January 23, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    DAMN!! I was NOT expecting to see the word “whore” in your post!! But, since it’s out there….Welcome, my Blog Whore Sis-tah 🙂 I, too, am a professed B.W. Being that I don’t have a “real” job, I am the proud stalker….uh, reader…of 45 blogs. I check them in the am, at lunch, a few times in the afternoon, several more in the evenings….ya never know when a new post about someone’s day or their kids or their dinner has been put up and GOD FORBID I don’t know about it ASAP!!

    🙂

     
  2. Dani

    January 23, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    I’m trying to make more of an effort to post comments (when appropriate) instead of being a lurker. B. W. unite! 🙂

     
  3. Jenna Meaker

    January 23, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    I know just what you mean. I only have around 11 blogs that I read, but both of yours are among them. I check around 3 times a day, but I don’t post as much anymore. It’s less work to just check other peoples’. I gotta work on that.

     
  4. Kurt

    January 24, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    You have to build the community. Cross pollinate. At least I think that’s what’s important about blogging. Just posting and doing nothing else like following other blogs or commenting is too solitary.

    I’ve been guilty for years of doing just that. Only recently have I seen the light.

    And, Yeah! Don’t hold back Dani, my blog whore! Say it like it is and choose any words you want.

     
  5. Kelly M

    January 24, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Hmm…my list is building as well thanks to Kellie! SHe has introduced me to the blogging world..so therefore..I read all the ones she reads and like maybe 1 others…slowly getting out there! I’m still trying to figure out how the blogging world works…

     
  6. kurthiggins

    January 25, 2007 at 8:25 am

    You’ve been tagged! Tell us 5 things about yourself. (Details at my site)
    If you’re not into the whole meme/sharing thing, just let me know and I won’t do it again. But it’s kinda interesting to read and provides more fodder to write about.

     
  7. Mary P

    January 26, 2007 at 9:42 am

    I have 51 feeds on my bloglines, and that’s a reduction from seventy-odd when it got to be too much! I’m planning a further reduction soon – there are so many hours in a day.

    But 28? Pfft! Raw beginner – nothing to worry about!

     

Leave a Reply

 
