RSS

Wasting Time

17 Jan

I started out with some insomnia last night and was a little tired to start but once I got to work I was all set. I missed out on coffee this morning but Angela and I made it to the gym for the second day in a row. We shoot for four days a week. I missed out on Monday because it was busy at work and Angela had the day off. I just don’t have the motivation to push myself. I am such a team junkie. Anyway, we did 30 minutes on the arc trainer today. It’s my favorite piece of equipment at the gym. It has a pretty steep incline and allows you to sorta high step with resistance. I am up to level six now which is pretty good considering I started at level two. After going to the gym we actually did some work for awhile and then I decided to waste some more time by donating blood today. So be nice to me, I gave a pint.

Tonight baby is in bed sleeping peacefully, Brian is at school doing work, I am wasting time writing blogs and watching American Idol. Avoiding the mound of work that needs being done here at home is tough work but I’m very dedicated.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2007 in General

 

3 responses to “Wasting Time

  1. Kurt

    January 18, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Hang in there, I’m sure you can persevere through the avoiding!

     
  2. Kellie

    January 18, 2007 at 9:49 am

    A Mom who WORKS outside of home AND goes to the gym AND gives blood AND does what needs to be done at home? Good Lord…I need to be like that!! Good for you 🙂

     
  3. Kelly M

    January 20, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Wasting time can be fun though! The mounds of work will always be there…it’s good to take time for yourself every now and then! Plus it sounds like lead a pretty busy life! So relax and enjoy!

    Oh yeah..I decided today is the day to come out of lurk mode!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
