RSS

The Grind

20 Apr

Brian’s job sucks. The hours blow, his free time is non-existent, and his stress level is through the roof. He is moody and miserable and I am trying SO HARD to be happy cheery lady of the house. But I was not made for this. I am a glass half empty girl. I deal in harsh reality and the idea that if you prepare for the worst, whatever happens will be easier. Brian is light and fun and optimistic. He has such a giving nature and he loves his family and friends tremendously. I miss that Brian.

I’m trying to give him the ability to feel the way he feels. I don’t want him to have to cover it up and act happy but I want things to change so that he WILL be happy. I’m ready for him to find a new job, a new career, a new whatever. As long as it brings him back up from the depths.

It’ll turn. Soon I hope. He’ll move on or up or into a better place when the timing is right. I just want him to be happy. It makes me sad to watch him be so burnt out on life.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Brian

 

One response to “The Grind

  1. Kellie

    April 25, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Sorry, my friend 😦

    Sending good vibes of things turning around ASAP!

     

Leave a comment